Just a thought

I wrote this on my instagram earlier today. I feel like I was born lucky in one of the generations before technology took over. Growing up playing outside and picking up a book when I was bored. Below is just the way I feel.

img_20161101_150103

A thought that has been on my mind. I see it more times then not when a parent would rather buy a toy then by a book that their child has picked out. They would rather spend $4 on a toy then .99 cents on a book. I was lucky to grow up being read to, and grow to have a love for books. By a mother who loves to read. I know my friends and family who have child read to them or with them instilling that love of books and reading.

Leave a Reply

